County Commissioners

Irwin County, Georgia

207 S Irwin Ave

Ocilla, Ga 31774

Scott Carver

Aldene Tyson
Vice Chairman

Barron Jones

Chris Paulk

Jimmy Mobley

Warren Mixon
County Attorney

County Clerk
Patricia Battle

Luke Roberts
Ocilla Star

Regularly Monthly Meeting of the Irwin County Commissioners held on April  5, 2021 at the Irwin County Courthouse at 6:00 p.m.

Call to Order


Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda/or Agenda Changes

Acceptance of  Minutes

Old Business

New Business

  • Reappoint Dr. Mizell to Community Service Board
  • Reappointments to Zoning Board and Planning Advisory Commission
  • Grader Blade Purchase
  • Award Bid for Roofing on Library
  • Appoint Jason Miller as Interim EMA Director
  • Discuss Dumpsters
  • Proclamation for National Library Week

Public Comments

  • Jennifer Johnson-Library

Chairman Report

District Report

Executive Session-As Needed


“Persons with special needs related to handicapped accessibility or foreign language should contact County Clerk Patricia Battle at (229) 468-9441 before 5:00 p.m. before the day of the meeting. The Irwin County Commission office is located at 207 S Irwin Ave, Ocilla, GA 31774 and is open from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays.  Persons with hearing disabilities ma consider using the Georgia Relay Service at (TDD) 1/800-255-0056 or (Voice) 1-800-255-0135”

County Commission Meeting April 5, 2021